Mississippi Telemarketing Law

This page contains information about Mississippi telemarketing law and Mississippi telemarketing regulations.  Many states have barriers that must be overcome before you can legally call their residents.  For example, some states have a local telemarketing license and/or a local Do-Not-Call list which is separate from the national DNC.  Virtually all states have some rules which telemarketers must follow when calling residents of those states.


NOTE: This is a commercial website, and is not run or operated by the state of Mississippi.


A short summary of Mississippi telemarketing law:

Mississippi Telemarketing Laws

Mississippi Telemarketing License

Mississippi Telemarketing Bond

 $75,000

Mississippi Telemarketing Curfew

8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Monday thru Saturday.
No calls on Sundays or holidays.

 MS Code 77-3-723
(see also MS Code 77-3-603 (conflict))

Mississippi Telemarketing Fines

$5,000 per violation.

 MS Code 77-3-725

Mississippi State Specific DNC List

Yes

Does the national DNC list apply?

Yes.

Mississippi Telemarketing Compliance

Does Mississippi have any Mandatory Disclosures, Prohibited Statements, or Cancellation Rights?

Yes - consult a telemarketing attorney for guidance.

Contact Us

Business Owners, Use the Form Below or Give Us a Call at 801-930-1117 to Schedule a Free Telemarketing Compliance Consultation:

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Allen, Mitchell & Allen PLLC:  801-930-1117

Telemarketing Compliance