Florida Telemarketing Law

This page contains information about Florida telemarketing law and Florida telemarketing regulations.  Many states have barriers that must be overcome before you can legally call their residents.  For example, some states have a local telemarketing license and/or a local Do-Not-Call list which is separate from the national DNC.  Virtually all states have some rules which telemarketers must follow when calling residents of those states.


NOTE: This is a commercial website, and is not run or operated by the state of Florida.


A short summary of Florida telemarketing law:

Florida Telemarketing Laws

Florida Telemarketing License

Florida Telemarketing Bond

$50,000

Florida Telemarketing Curfew

8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

 FSA 501.616(6)

Florida Telemarketing Fines

 $10,000 per violation.

 FL Code 501.059 (8)

Florida State Specific DNC List

Yes.

Does the national DNC list apply?

Yes.

Florida Telemarketing Compliance

Does Florida have any Mandatory Disclosures, Prohibited Statements, or Cancellation Rights?

Yes - consult a telemarketing attorney for guidance.

Contact Us

Business Owners, Use the Form Below or Give Us a Call at 801-930-1117 to Schedule a Free Telemarketing Compliance Consultation:

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Allen, Mitchell & Allen PLLC:  801-930-1117

Telemarketing Compliance