Idaho Telemarketing Law

This page contains information about Idaho telemarketing law and Idaho telemarketing regulations.  Many states have barriers that must be overcome before you can legally call their residents.  For example, some states have a local telemarketing license and/or a local Do-Not-Call list which is separate from the national DNC.  Virtually all states have some rules which telemarketers must follow when calling residents of those states.


NOTE: This is a commercial website, and is not run or operated by the state of Idaho.


A short summary of Idaho telemarketing law:

Idaho Telemarketing Compliance

Idaho Telemarketing License

Idaho Telemarketing Bond

None

Idaho Telemarketing Curfew

 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. (Using Federal Rule)

Idaho Telemarketing Fines

 $500 first violation.
 $2,500 second violation.
 $5,000 third and subsequent violations.

 ID Code 48-1003A(3)

Idaho State Specific DNC List

No.

Does the national DNC list apply?

Yes.

Idaho Telemarketing Laws

Does Idaho have any Mandatory Disclosures, Prohibited Statements, or Cancellation Rights?

Yes - consult a telemarketing attorney for guidance.

Contact Us

Business Owners, Use the Form Below or Give Us a Call at 801-930-1117 to Schedule a Free Telemarketing Compliance Consultation:

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Allen, Mitchell & Allen PLLC:  801-930-1117

Telemarketing Compliance