This page contains information about Louisiana telemarketing law and Louisiana telemarketing regulations. Many states have barriers that must be overcome before you can legally call their residents. For example, some states have a local telemarketing license and/or a local Do-Not-Call list which is separate from the national DNC. Virtually all states have some rules which telemarketers must follow when calling residents of those states.
August 29, 2021 UPDATE: Louisiana declares state of emergency in advance of hurricane IDA's arrival. The no-call status only applies to marketing calls when you don't have consent.
NOTE: This is a commercial website, and is not run or operated by the state of Louisiana.
A short summary of Louisiana telemarketing law:
8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. (Monday thru Saturday)
No calls on Sundays, legal holidays or declared states of emergency.
LA Code 45:811(2)
(see also LA Code 45:844.31)
Louisiana $1,500 per violation.
$3,000 per violation if victim is over 60 years old.
$10,000 per violation for DNV violation if failed to properly register or if improperly shared DNC list.
LA Code 45:844.15
Allen, Mitchell & Allen PLLC: 801-930-1117
DISCLAIMER: This site is a cursory summary only and likely contains errors and omissions. Nothing on this website is intended to create an attorney-client relationship between you and Allen, Mitchell & Allen PLLC. This is not legal advice. You should not act or rely on any information contained on this website without seeking the advice of an attorney. Copyright © 2018 Allen, Mitchell & Allen PLLC. Attorney Advertising - All Rights Reserved.
Terms of Service. Licensed in Utah only.