TELEMARKETING COMPLIANCE
ALLEN, MITCHELL & ALLEN PLLC - THE Telemarketing Compliance Law Firm
Call (801) 930-1117 to speak with a telemarketing compliance attorney.
                                          
Louisiana Telemarketing Law
This page contains information about Louisiana telemarketing law and Louisiana telemarketing regulations.  Many states have barriers that must be overcome before you can legally call their residents.  For example, some states have a local telemarketing license and/or a local Do-Not-Call list which is separate from the national DNC.  Virtually all states have some rules which telemarketers must follow when calling residents of those states.

 
A short summary of Louisiana telemarketing law:
 Louisiana
 Telemarketing
 License*
 Required (for possible exemptions click here.)
 Louisiana
 Telemarketing
 Bond
 $50,000
 Louisiana
 Telemarketing
 Curfew
 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. (Monday thru Saturday)
 No calls on Sundays and legal holidays.
 
 LA Code 45:811(2) 
 (see also LA Code 45:844.31)
 Louisiana
 Telemarketing
 Fines
 Louisiana $1,500 per violation.
 $3,000 per violation if victim is over 60 years old.
 $10,000 per violation for DNV violation if failed to properly register or if improperly shared DNC list.

 LA Code 45:844.15
 Louisiana
 State Specific
 DNC List
 Yes
 Does Louisiana also
 follow the Federal DNC list?
 Yes
 Does Louisiana have any Mandatory Disclosures, Prohibited Statements, or Cancellation Rights?
 Yes - Consult your telemarketing attorney for guidance.
*For an example telemarketer's license application click here.
For an affordable consultation with an experienced telemarketing attorney, click here or call (801) 930-1117.
Disclaimer: This information is provided by experienced telemarketing attorneys, but it is not meant to be comprehensive and it is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date.  Errors or omissions likely exist.  Always consult a telemarketing lawyer before making telemarketing compliance decisions.